Gala Gal on a Budget?

10 08 2009

CIMG0901

Personally, I know that I can’t afford to buy a $300 gala ticket AND a $1000+ gala gown. At least, not yet ;-)

That’s why I was so excited to learn about Borrow a Dress Couture located here in Chicago. This cute boutique stocks this season’s couture gowns from designers such as Oui Oui Couture, Lavender Label by Vera Wang, Alexander McQueen, Herve Leger, and many more. Even better is that you can rent the gowns for 3-days and return them like *snap* that!

To learn more about the boutique, check out my Chicagonista article by clicking here!

-kb


Actions

Information

2 responses

10 08 2009
Tea

Great post. This is right by my house. I was going to do a post on it, but I think you covered it. :)

10 08 2009
thefabulousgiver

Thanks, girl! I keep forgetting you’re a Northsider…Still can’t believe no one’s talked you out of that yet ;-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

