Yay!

9 12 2008

Photobucket

I was tagged by another philanthropy-focused blog, Black Gives Back, to receive the Superior Scribbler Award! Black Gives Back focuses on philanthropic activities within the black community. Amen!

Before I pass the award along, I have to list the rules!

1) Pass The Award on to the five (5) most deserving bloggers.
2) Each recipient must link to the author and name of the blog from whom The Award was received.
3) Each “Superior Scribbler” must display The Award on their blog and link back to
http://scholastic-scribe.blogspot.com/2008/10/200-this-blings-for-you-html (**link isn’t working though) which explains The Award.
4) Each blogger must visit this site and add their name to the Mr Linky List.
5) Each blogger must post these rules.

Okay, so here’s my list…

1. Everyday Cookin’

I learned about this blog through InChiCity.com, and ever since then, I’ve been hooked to the recipes featured. The step-by-step instructions and pictures help to make sure that your dish turns out as well as his! I just wish I could smell the photos 🙂

2. The B-Life

I’m secretly an East Coaster so I read a lot of blogs based in NYC/DC. I like this blog because the posts are short and informative and I always feel like I’m on the inside when surfing this blog (even though I’m in another city)!

3. Tea and Such

Tiasha’s blog offers a hilarious (and sometimes serious) point of view on life. Topics range from the Bears to Chicago nightlife to relationships (and everything in between). My fav feature? Her weekly Obama Watch posts! 

4. The Fashion Bomb

Okay, I know that most people are familiar with The Fashion Bomb, but I had to include them on this list because this is a site that I cannot live without! Claire and Adriana (and the interns) stay on top of all things urban fashion. Make sure to catch the Friday Mail Bombs!

5. Park Avenue Peerage

I, along with a few friends, have NYC socialite alteregos. Our group consists of Fabiola Beracasa, Tinsley Mortimer, Rachel Roy (me), and Amanda Hearst. Park Avenue Peerage is crucial to us because here is where we find gorgeous pictures of us attending swanky society events.

Actions

Information

2 responses

9 12 2008
PyT

Yay! Congrats KB!

12 12 2008
Tracey

YEAH!

Leave a Reply

