Sears Wants You to Grant Our Heroes’ Wishes

16 12 2008

While watching Saturday night TV, I saw a commercial encouraging Americans to support our military families through Sears’ “Heroes at Home” Wish Registry. The Registry allows military families to write their stories and create a wish list of items that they would love to have this Christmas. Some of the stories made me misty-eyed and made me wish that I had enough money to buy a million items for the families!

When you visit Sears.com/wish, you can read stories and view the wish lists, make a general donation, write a note of encouragement, and much more! I’m assuming that the registry closes on Christmas, but I could be wrong! If I find out otherwise, I’ll update the post!

Sears is also donating $250,000 to the USO and another $250,000 to Rebuilding Together, a national nonprofit that rehabilitates the homes of low-income families (particularly the elderly and disabled).

I’m getting all tingly as I type…I love the giving spirit 🙂

-kb

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

