KB’s Journey: Scholarships with the MS Society

7 01 2009

Last year, when my mother passed away, my sister and I decided that we wanted to make a donation to the National Multiple Sclerosis Society’s scholarship program, in her honor. The scholarships assist high school students who either have a parent living with MS or who have MS themselves. My mom was a very big believer in all things education, so it was such a natural decision!

Now this year, in addition to planning events to keep my Mom’s scholarship alive, I’ve been asked to assist the Greater Illinois Chapter with their scholarship drive campaign! I’m actually heading over to the Chapter office now to help craft a letter explaining why it’s so important to support these scholarships. The letter will be sent to various donors, so am going to really make sure that my voice/POV are heard in that letter! It definitely won’t be hard for me to think of reasons! I’m very grateful to have this opportunity and really hope the campaign does well!!!

To find out more about the MS Society’s scholarship program, you can click here!

I’ll talk to you all later!

-kb

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

