32 Bowls of Food for $1

13 01 2009

bowls

I know that title seems impossible, but let me explain. When you donate $1 to Feeding America (formerly known as America’s Second Harvest), that dollar can help provide 16 bowls of food to hungry American families. Now, Kraft Foods is matching all donations, up to $250,000! So, does my title make sense now?

Before: $1 = 16 Bowls

Now: $1 = 32 Bowls!!!

I donated $5 this morning…Feels good knowing that my Starbucks money helped give a family 150 bowls of food 🙂

-kb

Actions

Information

One response

16 01 2009
Arlice Nichole

Starbucks is donating something? Because I spend a LOT of my money there and it would be nice to know that it’s serving a bigger purpose than satisfying my caffeine cravings.

Leave a Reply

