TFG Featured On A List of “Nonprofit Blogs of Color”

15 04 2009

The Fabulous Giver was featured in a list of “20 Nonprofit and Philanthropy Blogs of Color” on Rosetta Thurman’s blog. She works in the nonprofit sector in DC and is a great resource to her peers and the larger community. Her blog promotes social leadership within the next generation.

According to Rosetta,

Now my dream, of course, is that this list will continue to grow as more and more people of color add their powerful and important voices to the nonprofit & philanthropy blogosphere. We REALLY need to have more of a presence in social media if we want to be more visible as nonprofit leaders. In particular, it’s time for the next generation to step our game up!

I’m glad that she created this list because it’s always good to find folks in the blogosphere with similar interests. I’d be lying if I said that I wasn’t sick of being the only person of color at a nonprofit event or fundraiser. I usually don’t let it bother me because I believe in what I’m doing and refuse to let anyone diminish my commitment to public service and charitable causes. BUT, I would love for more young professionals of color to step up their presence. And, that’s all I’m going to say about that. For now 🙂

-kb

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

