Fun Times at the MS Volunteer Luncheon!

23 04 2009

cimg0621

Yesterday, I, along with some other great folks, was recognized for my volunteer efforts within the office of the Greater Illinois Chapter of the National Multiple Sclerosis Society (MS Society, from now on). Since 2000, I’ve been volunteering with the MS Society at various events and the occasional office visit, but only recently have I established somewhat of a regular presence in the office. The luncheon was held at the fabulous Kinzie Chophouse (400 N. Wells) and offered all of us a chance to get to know each other.

Needless to say, I was very excited to be there for two main reasons! First, this is National Volunteer Week, so it’s perfect timing. And, secondly, one year ago (tomorrow to be exact), my mother lost her battle with MS and I can’t think of a better way to honor her memory! In fact, I will actually be in the office tomorrow helping out 🙂

My Table!

My Table!

To learn more about multiple sclerosis and the AWESOME work of the National MS Society, you can visit nmss.org!

-kb

Actions

Information

One response

23 04 2009
Luvvie

Major kudos, Karyn. I’m sure your Mom would be so proud! 🙂

Leave a Reply

