Bobbi Brown Discusses Giving Back

29 06 2009

bb_herstory_img

Entrepreneur and beauty maven, Bobbi Brown, is involved in many charitable causes, including Dress for Success. She recently chatted with Forbes.com to discuss how she balances her career with giving back, and why it’s important for women to make a difference.

Here’s an excerpt:

Why did you want to get involved?

Just look at what I do for a living and who I am as a person. I can help a woman take care of herself and help her to get a job. Keeping her looking and feeling confident is what I’m all about.

I heard the stories of the women who were involved with the Dress for Success program and how it was really able to help. I saw that I could make a difference.

What do you say to women who claim they simply don’t have the time, energy or money to give back to their community?

I don’t believe in excuses. I believe in choices. It doesn’t matter what you do. Just do it.

You can read the entire interview on Forbes.com by clicking here. While you’re there, make sure you check out the “Busy Woman’s Guide to Volunteering.” There are some great tips in there for all of my busy Queen bees out there!

-kb

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

