BlogHer is Here!!!

23 07 2009

Even after a year, I consider myself to still be a blogging newbie! I mean, there is an entire world out there that I am still learning and trying to figure out. One thing is for certain…If you are a woman blogger, than the BlogHer conference is definitely where you want to be. The two-day conference is full of great workshops, led by blogging geniuses and business leaders who are blazing paths in social media. Aside from informative, I hear that the conference is also a HUGE social event. And, judging from the number of tweets that I’m reading and my budding social calendar, I believe them to be correct.

The conference kicks off today, but I will not be attending any of the sessions. But, I shall be attending a few unofficial events! Last night, I attended the Chicagonista Social Media Soiree, which was sponsored by the 2010 Chevy Equinox. As you may know, I am the style and fashion scene writer for Chicagonista so I was there serving as a video host. This would totally explain why I didn’t grab any pictures on my own camera. The event was held on the roof of the lovely Sushi Samba. We all enjoyed great appetizers, from chicken satay to sushi rolls. Yum 🙂

In case you missed me there, I will also be at the Blogalicious/Lush Cosmetics event and at BowlHer with the gals from Bright Pink! If you’re in town for BlogHer, what are some of your plans? Send me a tweet on Twitter, and hopefully we can find each other while in the city!

www.twitter.com/thefabgiver

Hope to run into you!

-kb

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

